Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Kalkan on a budget  (Read 17152 times)

Offline Slushpuppie

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 0
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
  • Resident: No
Kalkan on a budget
« on: August 08, 2010, 03:26:29 PM »
I've been coming to Kalkan with my daughter for the past 8 years and as a single Mum, I've always had to watch the pennies, so thought EK members might like to know how we manage to have a great holiday with lots of fun for £600 for two weeks, that's not including flights but does include accommodation. We always find an apartment with big pool not too far from the centre.  This year we stayed at the Melissa apartment which we found on Owner's direct, just behind Cafe Vita on Kalamar Road, so easy walk into Kalkan.  Very big one bed apartment, all amenities. Lovely people who own it, (they took us to Tlos on one day) and so nice that we are happy to spend quite a bit of time there. Breakfast at home every day, then either at the pool or walk into Kalkan to the beach or the minibus to the beach just outside Kas with water slides - found all info on EK, so thanks for that.  Lunch was usually Toasted sandwiches and soft drinks - about 15 lira for two or we took our own snacks. . Every third night we had a meal out, went to Foto's place for Pizza, Cafe Vita (their prawn skewers are amazing) ,  Moonlight Terrace restaurant on Kalamar Road, best view in Kalkan, genuine mum's cooking, perfect Turkish food, set dinner (with lots of choice) 25 lira per person,   Yaz cafe, also on Kalamar road, a little bistro type place, real Turkish food,good prices and of course Merkez, where we had the best ever moussaka.