Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: What have we been missing?  (Read 8475 times)

Offline charriman

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 0
    • Share Post
    • Turkish 90/180 Day Calculator
  • Owner: Yes
  • Resident: No
What have we been missing?
« on: September 25, 2015, 12:18:12 PM »
Hello everyone.

I have been coming to Kalkan for about 12 years now with my partner Sue and her daughter Hannah. You may have seen us around as Sue is quite unmissable with her collection of large hats!

I suppose that over the years, we have fallen into a bit of routine - same restaurants, boats, beach clubs etc. A case of "If it ain't broke...".

However, reading some of the other holiday reports has highlighted that even as "old timers", there is still so much to see and do. Can't wait to get back and get started.

My last visit took me 4 days over the 90 (Ooops) and whilst the fine wasn't much, the administrative process meant that we would have missed our flight had it not been delayed by 2 hours. Since returning, I have spent my time creating a website that will validate any trips you wish to make.

As a newcomer to this site, I'm not sure if I can mention it here. If anyone is interested, please get in touch.

Thanks

Linkback: https://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php?topic=13064.0

Offline Lizilu20

• EnjoyKalkan Lover
  • My Thankyou Count: 307
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
Re: What have we been missing?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2015, 06:16:01 PM »
Hi charriman and welcome to the forum. Good to know you didn't end up in the slammer a la midnight express, for overstaying your welcome  ;D seriously though, I'm sure your website will be really useful for you lucky people who can spend more than 2 weeks at a time in our beloved Kalkan.  :)