Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: villa / appartment security  (Read 3783 times)

Offline tonyjam

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 0
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
  • Resident: No
villa / appartment security
« on: October 15, 2009, 01:32:03 PM »
Hello
       My name is Tony I am new to this web site.But in 1989 my wife and I visited Kalkan on holiday .Since then we have been coming to Kalkan for the last 20 years.Having seen many changes ,we still think it retains its charm.We have over the years had many chances to purchase a property ,but as yet we have not.When we first came to Kalkan the mountain side had no villas or buildings at all.But over recent years there has been a lot of property built.My business in the UK is security alarms ,for which I have 25 years experience.I have noticed recently that properties have been subject to break-ins. My suggestion is to deter intuders, that owners fit a false or dummy alarm box ,that contains a high powered back-up battery complete with a flashihg L E D fitted to the property,this would give the impression that there was an active alarm within. The batteries will contiually flash the L E D  for approx 18 months. Enabling the electricity to be isolated during the winter time .If anyone thinks this suggestion is viable please contact me for more info 

Linkback: https://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php?topic=4586.0

Offline AMS

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • www.enjoykalkan.com
    • Share Post
  • Owner: Yes
Re: villa / appartment security
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2009, 07:13:21 PM »
Very good suggestion, and not only for Kalkan. Problem might be in obtaining this type of alarm in Turkey. (Your)Buisness opportunity in developed SE Turkey perhaps?