Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Water, or lack of as the case may be!!!!  (Read 1860 times)

Offline Bazzer

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 0
    • Share Post
Water, or lack of as the case may be!!!!
« on: April 03, 2008, 06:38:00 PM »
My wife and I have been visiting Turkey, Kalkan to be precise for the past 7 years and the past 4 years we have been owners of a villa in Akbel over looking Kalkan and what feels like the whole of the Med :D I''m grinning just thinking about it, what a stunning place on earth 8)

Any way back to my reasons for coming on the forum, over the past couple of years it has appeared that the town council turn on and turn off the water to Akbel as they please, we have just been told this by our maintenance crew who looked into the matter, even a few of the locals that live by us are totally fed up with not having any water until at least 8pm every night, we have been told to petition somebody in the town, would this be the council ??? would any of the forums villa owners have any advice on whom this may be and how we go about this ???

With the holiday season arriving fast we need to ensure all the services are fine with the villa and really need to get on top of this problem fast, ( uhm it is Turkey ) ;D so any advice would be much appreciated.

Keep up the good work this is a fabulous forum, we pass this on to all our guests for their first time to Turkey information, WEll DONE!!!!!!!!!

Bazzer

Linkback: https://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php?topic=1323.0

Offline kevincat99

• EnjoyKalkan Lover
  • My Thankyou Count: 39
    • Share Post
  • Owner: Yes
  • Resident: Yes
Re: Water, or lack of as the case may be!!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2008, 08:14:39 PM »
Hi Bazzer