Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Looking to the Future!  (Read 3776 times)

Offline Pauline354

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 0
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
  • Resident: No
Looking to the Future!
« on: March 04, 2017, 09:33:21 AM »
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here and can I just say this site is soooo informative!  I'm thinking about coming to Kalkan (from the UK) and renting a villa in August and possibly earlier in May with a view to looking at areas where we'd like to consider living in the future.  From research, Kalkan ticks every box  :)  I'm trying to find out what the area is like outwith holiday season, is there still a little life around?  Thank you for any information you can supply!

Linkback: https://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php?topic=13638.0

Offline annie the tourist

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 2
    • Share Post
Re: Looking to the Future!
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2017, 01:28:06 PM »
Hi pauline we've been going to kalkan for the past nine years, the last two years for three visits including out of season, November, and march/april.  I like Kalkan anytime but especially out of season.  There are a few restaurants open and all the supermarkets etc so you can get whatever you need. We too are thinking of retiring there although not sure if we will buy or rent a place, getting different advice from people so will probably rent first and see how it goes,
We have two holidays booked for this year may for two weeks and then october for another two weeks. If you decide to go in may we will be there from the 10th-24th and like you looking around at places so if you are there the same time message me and we could meet up.
You will love kalkan, not a day goes by without me wanting to be there 😊