Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Good press for Kalkan  (Read 14041 times)

Offline suziq

• EnjoyKalkan Regular
  • My Thankyou Count: 8
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
  • Resident: No
Re: Good press for Kalkan
« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2016, 01:16:02 PM »
My husband and I have been coming to Kalkan and other parts of Turkey for 17 years. We do not own a property and have no vested interests in any business. We spent 8 weeks over the Winter in Kalkan and could see how worried the local businesses were and how hard they were working to try to make things ready for the season. I just hope this season does not prove too difficult for them.

We will be returning this year and will continue to return until we are officially told it is unsafe. We have friends and family who think we are mad but I can honestly say I feel safer in Turkey than I do in London, any big city or even driving on  the roads. It is an awful shame if the terrorists win and prevent people from doing what they want to do. Life is too short.

Offline Joeyloveskalkan

• EnjoyKalkan Regular
  • My Thankyou Count: 6
    • Share Post
« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2016, 01:26:52 PM »
Just like to echo what Suziq has to say.  We do not have any property in Kalkan but can't stop coming back year after year.

I was due to go on holiday shortly after 9/11 and my friend asked was I still going.  Of course I was, if I had cancelled then the terrorists would have won.