Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Jet2  (Read 3680 times)

Offline PoppyS

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 1
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
  • Resident: No
Jet2
« on: October 17, 2010, 03:42:30 PM »
I'm looking into flights from Glasgow to Dalaman for next September.  I don't usually book as far in advance as this, but I found some Thomas Cook flights at convenient times.  However, I notice on this forum that they are in the habit of chopping and changing flight dates and times, so it seems there's a high risk of this happening in the next 11 months.

Jet2 have just started flying out of Glasgow and they also have decent times.  However, I'm a bit wary of using an airline that I've never used before (don't want to give them my cash and find them going down the tubes a la Flyglobespan).  Has this airline been on the go for a long time from English airports?  Am I "safer" to use a long standing company like Thomas Cook and hope for the best re flight changes?  Are Jet2 just as likely to change flights anyway?

Any opinions based on users own experiences would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Linkback: https://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php?topic=6575.0

Offline antler

• EnjoyKalkan Fan
  • My Thankyou Count: 48
    • Share Post
Re: Jet2
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2010, 03:53:40 PM »
Hi PoppyS!
I guess any airline can have to change flights for "operational reasons" but we have been nothing other than really pleased with Jet 2. They haven't changed any of our times in the past. When you book early, there can be a greater chance, as the schedules are not always finalised. We also booked Jet 2 this time last year and after Christmas 2010 the seats went "on sale" and dropped in price dramatically.