Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Airmiles flights  (Read 1977 times)

Offline deepasforever1

• EnjoyKalkan Member
  • My Thankyou Count: 0
    • Share Post
  • Owner: No
  • Resident: No
Airmiles flights
« on: September 10, 2011, 01:44:31 PM »
I had hoped to use my airmiles for flights to Dalaman, although I've never, ever found any 'free' flights.  However, as I'm a teacher and can only go away in school holidays this isn't unduly surprising.  Now though Airmiles is turning into Avios in a couple of months and they will be adding charges and taxes to the cost of the flights.  They seem remarkably reluctant to give figures but apparently it cost £65 in charges to fly to Izmir at the moment.  I don't suppose Dalaman will be cheaper.
Has anyone been able to use airmiles to get here?  I'd be interested to know. 
Airmiles used to be such a good deal.  I remember buying about 30 large bags of basmati rice from Sainsburys which paid for a few flights to Nice!

Linkback: https://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php?topic=8508.0

Offline alantj

• EnjoyKalkan Fan
  • My Thankyou Count: 26
    • Share Post
  • Owner: Yes
  • Resident: No
Re: Airmiles flights
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2011, 03:28:23 PM »
Airmiles used to be a great deal, we have used them to fly all over Europe and to America, usually in business or first class. However in recent years, despite still having 16,000 left we have not used any as flight availability is so restricted. Also you won't find any availability to Dalaman, Izmir or Antalya as, despite still showing on the airmiles website, BA no longer fly these routes.

Offline kalkan4eva

• Kalkander!
  • My Thankyou Count: 267
    • Share Post
Re: Airmiles flights
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2011, 07:14:22 PM »